*Please refresh your browser often to see most current information.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Program Listing

Search Categories
  • GED and HiSet High School Equivalency Tests

    Agency: Holyoke Community College

    The Holyoke Community College (HCC) Testing & Workforce Certification Center offers two high school equivalency exam options: the GED and the HiSET. The GED and the HiSET tests (when passed) certifies that you have mastered high school level academic skills.

    The GED test consists of 4 subjects:

    • Reasoning Through Language Arts
    • Mathematical Reasoning
    • Social Studies
    • Science
    The HiSET test consists of 5 subjects:
    • Language Arts: Reading
    • Language Arts: Writing
    • Mathematics
    • Social Studies
    • Science

    • Fax:
      • (413) 552-2745
    • Business Line:
      • (413) 552-2112
    • Website:

    • HCC Picknelly Adult and Family Learning Center
      Holyoke Transporation Building
      206 Maple Street,
      Holyoke, MA 01040

    Agency: Holyoke Community College

    Languages Offered:

    Program Fees: Fee depends on which class option a student selects. There is one year-long class that is free. The 12-week class requires a fee.

    Eligibility: To take the GED Test, you must be a resident of Massachusetts or at least attended secondary school in Massachusetts. You must be at least age 18 with no qualifications. However, if you are 16 or 17, you must request an "official letter of withdrawal from your last school of attendance to take the GED.

    Area(s) Served:
    • Hampden County
    • Hampshire County

  • Add/Update Listing Powered by: skyClutch Logo